Texaco/Spar Express, Junction 14, Monasterevin named as National Convenience Store of the Year 2014

Platinum sponsors, David Vaz of The Irish Daily Mail and The Irish Mail on Sunday; Dermot Griffin of the National Lottery and Peter Jackson of Aryzta Food Solutions, present the Supreme Award for National Convenience Store of the Year 2014 to Gavin Moran and David Madden of Spar/Texaco, Junction 14, at the ShelfLife C-Store Awards 2014
The team at Spar/Texaco, Junction 14, are the current holders of the Convenience Store of the Year 2014 title

All the winners from this year's ShelfLife C-Store Awards 2014



Read More:

27 November 2014

Share this post:



Texaco/Spar Express, Junction 14, Mayfield, Monasterevin, Co. Kildare, has been named as Ireland’s top convenience store by industry magazine ShelfLife at an awards ceremony in Dublin on 26 November 2014. The store, which was opened in June 2011, is owned by Kildare businessmen Donal and Liam Fitzpatrick. On a day to day basis the store is managed by Gavin Moran. Employment at the store has grown from 45 in 2011 to 145 in 2014 and has an average 5,500 transactions per day.

The ShelfLife C-Store Awards, now in its 14th year, was set up to acknowledge stores and individuals that set the standards for the industry.

Full List of ShelfLife C-Store Awards 2014 Winners

Supreme Award National Convenience Store of the Year 2014

Texaco/Spar Express, Junction 14, Mayfield, Monasterevin, Co. Kildare


National Award for Stores up to 2,000 sq ft

Bronze Winner – Spar Gourmet, Baggot Street, Dublin 2

Silver Winner – Donnellans Centra/Texaco, Lahinch Road, Ennis, Co Clare

Gold Winner– Tobin’s Topaz/Spar, Letterkenny, Co. Donegal

National Award for Stores 2,000 to 4,000 sq ft

Bronze Winner – Londis, Castleblaney, Co. Monaghan

Silver Winner – Byrne’s Londis, Aughrim, Co. Wicklow

Gold Winner– Spar, 26/30 Upper Abbey Street, Dublin 1

National Award for  Stores 4,000 to 8,000 sq ft

Bronze Winner – Londis Plus, Yellow Walls, Malahide, Co. Dublin

Silver Winner – Kellys Centra, Mountain Top, Letterkenny, Co. Donegal

Gold Winnner– Centra, Dublin Road, Castletroy, Co. Limerick


Best News Department 2014 XL Store, Eyre Square, Galway

Miondioltoir Gaeilge na Bliana 2014 Durkin’s Costcutter, Baile na hAbhann, Co. Galway

Forecourt Retailer of the Year 2014 Texaco/Spar Express, Junction 14, Mayfield Monasterevin, Co. Kildare

Best C-Store Off-Licence 2014 Londis Plus, Yellow Walls, Malahide, Co. Dublin

Best Community Initiative 2014 Campus/Spar Express, East Wall, Dublin 3

National Lottery Retail Store 2014 Fresh, Camden Street, Dublin 2

Staff Development Award 2014 Siobhan Allen, Pelco

Best New Format C-Store 2014 Donnybrook Fair, Stillorgan, Co. Dublin

Hygiene Award 2014 Centra, Lahinch Road, Ennis, Co. Clare

Best Fresh & Chill Department Donnybrook Fair, Morehampton Road, Dublin 4

Best Solid Fuel Retail Store 2014 Maxol/Mace Sandyford, Co. Dublin

Best Food to Go Department 2014 Amber Costcutter, Fermoy, Co. Cork

Convenience Champion of the Year 2014 Tom Shipsey

Best Retail Technology Supplier 2014 Retail Solutions

Best New C-Store Product Launch 2014 Club Zero

C-Store Product of the Year 2014 Avonmore Milk

Supplier of the Year 2014 Cuisine de France

C-Store Wine of the Year Blossom Hill

Best C-Store Marketing Campaign 2014 M&M’s St Patrick’s Day



Share this post:

Read More:

Back to Top ↑

Shelflife Magazine