Finalists for the Retail Excellence Awards announced

Retail Excellence advises grocery retailers with multiple departments should shut all textiles, clothing and homeware departments and prioritise food

Awards will take place on 12 November in the Galmont Hotel, Galway



Read More:

13 September 2022

Share this post:



Retail Excellence has today announced the finalists for a number of categories at the Retail Excellence Awards, whichwill take place on 12 November in the Galmont Hotel, Galway.

Retail Excellence, Ireland’s largest retail representative body, announced the shortlists for Online Retailers in the country in three categories (small, medium and large online retailer of the year); as well as the shortlists for digital campaign of the year, people awards and supplier of the year.

All entrants were subjected to an independent website audit conducted by experts Matrix Digital which investigated page load speed, first impressions, product search, navigation, cart, checkout, delivery options, and SEO.

The shortlist is as follows:

Small Online Retailer of the Year

  • Faerly
  • Pharmacy Store
  • Wardrobe plus
  • Whelehans Wine
  • Wild Atlantic Living

Medium Online Retailer of the Year

  • EZ Living Interiors
  • Heavins
  • Life Pharmacy
  • Petstop

Large Online Retailer of the Year

  • Golden Discs
  • Harvey Norman
  • Jysk
  • Meaghers Pharmacy
  • Tony Kealys

Digital Campaign of the Year

  • VR Store – Kilkenny Group
  • Vital Numbers – Health Screening McCabes Pharmacy
  • We messed UP – McSport
  • Christmas Food To Go – Donnybrook Fair

Manager of the Year

  • Liana Miller – Applegreen Ballymount
  • Kristina Thiemann – Carrolls Irish Gifts
  • Rachel White – New Look Retailer
  • Brian Amond – Specsavers
  • Samantha Taylor – The Kilkenny Design Group

Emerging Leader of the Year

  • Celine O’Reilly – Allcare Pharmacy
  • Lisa Power – Hickeys Pharmacy
  • Erica Gavigan – Donnybrook Fair
  • Rafal Konat – JYSK
  • Vinnie Coonan – Maxi Zoo Ireland

Rising Star of the Year

  • Francis Lawrence – Carrolls Irish Gifts
  • Claire O’Leary – Joyces Hardware & Home Headford
  • Sherena Flynn – McCabes Pharmacy
  • Tomasz Tabaka – Select Tech Group
  • Adèle Crannery  – The Kilkenny Design Group

Supplier of the Year Finalists

  • Johnston Shopfitters
  • Pro-Light Design & Technology
  • Sky Media
  • Studioforty9

“The retail industry is going through another particularly tough time with the cost of living and energy going through the roof, and because of that these awards are even more important than usual,” said Duncan Graham, managing director, Retail Excellence. “The best retailers in the country deserve to be recognised and the entire industry needs to be supported as we look to emerge bigger and better from this situation. I want to congratulate each finalist who have all done a stellar job. We are proud to support the industry in every way we can.”



Share this post:

Read More:

Back to Top ↑

Shelflife Magazine